Farr 40 Midwinter Championship

March 4-7, 2015 - San Diego Yacht Club

Onsite Support & Overnight Sail Care:

North Sails Farr 40 Experts Per Andersson, Chris Larson and Vince Brun will be available to work with teams prior to the event.

The North Sails sail care van will be parked at SDYC after racing (March 4-6) and will return with repaired sails the next morning by 8:30am (March 5-7). The van will also be onsite on Tuesday, March 3 for any last minute needs.




Per Andersson 
per.andersson@northsails.com Coaching Support
Chris Larson chris.larson@northsails.com Coaching Support
Vince Brun vince.brun@northsails.com Coaching Support
Giovanni Cassinari  giovanni.cassinari@northsails.com Sailing on Enfant Terrible
Marco Capitani marco.capitani@northsails.com Coach for Enfant Terrible
Eric Doyle eric.doyle@northsails.com Sailing on Nightshift
Dave Scott  dave.scott@northsails.com Sailing on Nightshift
Grant Spanake grant.spanhake@northsails.com Coach for Groovederci
Bobby Richards bobby.richards@northsails.com 619-846-3967 Overnight Sail Care

Farr 40


The North Sails Class Sail Development (CSD) has been dedicated to the Farr 40 class since its creation over fifteen years ago. North CSD sails have always been the sail of choice, and as the Farr 40 class moves from fractionals to mastheads or Aramid to carbon, North Sails continues to be a leader in material and design development.

Farr 40s race with the top professionals in the game, and the pros always request North CSD sails. North CSD sails are not only at the top of the class; they are the most popular sails in the class. Wherever you may stand in the fleet, the CSD has compiled expert tuning tips to optimize your sails, boat and crew so that you can get those extra points that make the difference.


Dave Scott is the Farr 40 Class Sail Development (CSD) Class Leader. If you have a question about the Farr 40 quick tuning guide, or if you would like to locate the Farr 40 expert nearest you, contact Dave at dave@csd.northsails.com.

Cameron Appleton is one of sailing's leading tacticians. His experience and expertise across a wide range of circuits makes Appleton one of the most in-demand talents in the sport. Alongside his historic America's Cup victory with Team New Zealand in 2000, Appleton's recent accomplishments include: Melges 32 World Champion (2013, 2014); Melges 32 European Champion (2012); Melges 32 US National Champion (2011, 2012).